Aspen grove of trees

A Board of Directors governs the Wisconsin County Forests Association (WCFA). The Wisconsin County Forests Association holds an Annual Meeting on the last Friday of September each year. Members of the association elect directors from County Forestry Committees. The directors in turn elect a president, vice-president, and treasurer. For purposes of election to the Board of Directors, the State of Wisconsin is divided into five districts or areas as described below.

Members are elected County Board officials who serve on their respective County Board Forestry Committees. The membership elects ten delegates to serve on the WCFA’s Board of Directors, who meet quarterly. In addition, an Executive Director is hired to provide communicative and administrative service, maintain the records and office, and serve as spokesperson for the association.

Sustaining Wisconsin´s economy and our forests through responsible management of a renewable resource.

Wisconsin County Forests Association - WCFA | Lincoln County Service Center, 801 N Sales Street, Suite 107, Merrill, WI 54452 | 715.539.1097 | |     
Copyright © Wisconsin County Forests Association 2013 | Designed by Visionary Design Concepts, LLC